Understanding the ACE parser Output for "She broke her own hand"

Hi,

I am a beginner and trying to understand the ACE parser output.
When parsing the sentence ‘She broke her own hand’ , I couldn’t get any link for the word “her” and “own”. Since it is explicitly understood in the sentence.

For your reference, I am using ‘erg-2018’ grammar, as I was not able to compile the ‘erg-2020’ grammar file.(Any help for that will also be useful).
Below is the ACE parser output.

She broke her own hand.
SENT: She broke her own hand.
[ LTOP: h0
INDEX: e2 [ e SF: prop TENSE: past MOOD: indicative PROG: - PERF: - ]
RELS: < [ pron<0:3> LBL: h4 ARG0: x3 [ x PERS: 3 NUM: sg GEND: f IND: + PT: std ] ]
 [ pronoun_q<0:3> LBL: h5 ARG0: x3 RSTR: h6 BODY: h7 ]
 [ _break_v_cause<4:9> LBL: h1 ARG0: e2 ARG1: x3 ARG2: x8 [ x PERS: 3 NUM: sg IND: + ] ]
 [ def_explicit_q<10:13> LBL: h9 ARG0: x8 RSTR: h10 BODY: h11 ]
 [ poss<10:13> LBL: h12 ARG0: e13 [ e SF: prop TENSE: untensed MOOD: indicative PROG: - PERF: - ] ARG1: x8 ARG2: : 3 NUM: sg GEND: f IND: + PT: std ] ]
 [ pronoun_q<10:13> LBL: h15 ARG0: x14 RSTR: h16 BODY: h17 ]
 [ pron<10:13> LBL: h18 ARG0: x14 ]
 [ _own_a_1<14:17> LBL: h12 ARG0: e19 [ e SF: prop TENSE: untensed MOOD: indicative PROG: bool PERF: - ] ARG1: x8
 [ _hand_n_1<18:23> LBL: h12 ARG0: x8 ] >
HCONS: < h0 qeq h1 h6 qeq h4 h10 qeq h12 h16 qeq h18 >
ICONS: < > ]
NOTE: 1 readings, added 1349 / 260 edges to chart (102 fully instantiated, 108 actives used, 70 passives used)  R

Thanks,
Sriram

There’s no direct link, that’s true. The _own_a relation is directly linked to the _hand_n_1 relation, and the pron relation is linked to the poss relation which is linked to the _hand_n_1 relation.

What have you tried? See this thread for some possible pitfalls.

Thanks @guyemerson for your help. I could now compile the Erg-2020 grammar file.

Yes, I understood this. In this way the words ‘she’, ‘own’ and ‘hand’ are connected. But still the word ‘her’ is not connected to ‘she’.